Edging the flower garden

The north side of the flower garden that edges the concrete.
The north side of the flower garden that edges the concrete.
The west side of the concrete.
The west side of the concrete.

I finally finished putting in the wooden edging around the concrete last night. The top picture is on the north side and was perfectly straight when I put it in earlier last week. The rain made the wood swell and curve. It looked to be such a great edging, and I believe it will be. Each panel is about 6″ by 3′. The panels have a steel rod on each end. They are flexible which makes it easy to place it as needed. The only problem I had putting in it was making sure the ground was level so the panels matched up. Paulina noticed them when we were shopping at a home improvement store. I am so glad that she did. We have been trying to figure out an edger that would look nice and be an easy installation. The wood was treated and stained so I am sure they will wear pretty well. I also like how the color matches up with the concrete. Actually, I am sort of liking that curved edge on the north. Here is a picture of what  the panel looks like before you install it.

Ready-Edge panel.
Ready-Edge panel.
Hi: I would love to hear your comment on this post.

