Writing spot and misc. information

My corner.
My corner.

You can see the chair with the yoga pants hanging on them, well that is where I am sitting as I write this. The plant in the background is always tapping me on the shoulder asking if I am finished yet, so he can have more room. The orange picture is one I did in high school and the other one is a print I found that reflects my ideal life. Sitting on a porch surrounded by orange cats. We had those cats when we lived in Jamestown, but not that porch. Now we are close to having that porch, but have several less cats.

Below is what Tigee AKA Tiger does when she forgets that she just ate. Yesterday I was selling her real cheap. She was being advertised with her own bed, food and a shovel to knock her out when she complained too much. Of course I would never do such a thing to her, but I chewed her out the way my mother used to do. (Again this is a post for a later time and will appear on lucindalines@wordpress.com)

Tigee the beggar.
Tigee the beggar.

She never used to complain unless her water dish was empty. Now, since she gets that soft food in a can, she is on us 24/7 saying that she needs more food. I usually tell her she has to wait for James. I used to feed her then realized everyone in the house was feeding her three times a day. Now it is down to one, sometimes two people and not so much at a time. She is being rationed. Ha! She has full access to the other food whenever she wants. Now I know why our mother used to chew here out on a daily basis whether she needed it or not.

Below are a few pictures I took earlier this week, but forgot to share. The first one is the Russian olive tree right beside the back door. It is in bloom, and I just love that smell. I will need to do some trimming of dead branches soon. I have been waiting to see if any more of the smaller branches are dead or just late in blooming because of the frosts in May. I am afraid we will lose a good part of all three of those trees this year. Not many people like these trees as much as I do. I love the smell, the color and the gnarled look. I guess to each their own.

Russian Olive tree
Russian Olive tree

Below is the largest evergreen in my mother’s yard. Oh, it is just crying for Christmas lights this year. Maybe, maybe!

Largest evergreen
Largest evergreen

The last picture is of the yellow roses at my mother’s place. We dug up a few for Melissa to plant in Wishek. I hope they take. If we wouldn’t mow so close to the bush, they would spread all over the yard. I may have to sneak a few to my place and turn them lose. Of course the way I grow roses, they might be dead in a week. We shall see. I will keep you posted on this one. Happy gardening.

Yellow roses
Yellow roses
Hi: I would love to hear your comment on this post.

