Potting more plants

So, I had a list of all the things I was going to do today including weed and water the garden and plant the new herbs and flowers I picked up yesterday while I was in Bismarck. I also wanted to replant a few beans and cucumbers, but I never got into the garden because it rained. According to our gauge it was an 1.30 inches. It was also fairly windy, but no damage here that I could see. I noticed that a near by neighbor had a tree broken off, but it is a dead tree as in absolutely no bark left on it, so maybe it is more likely to break up in a storm. I did finally get the plants into the pots that I had designated for them, but it was late in the afternoon before I got to any of it.

Lemon balm
Lemon balm
Rosemary
Rosemary
Parsley
Parsley

I also repotted a few other plants and finally threw away that pot that was cracked and held together with duct tape. I was happy to see that go. I now have a few more plants to put in the give away tray and my pots are beginning to look a little better. I also bought a pack of four Dusty Miller plants and put two in with the spike and found two geraniums that each got a partner.

Spike with two Dusty Millers
Spike with two Dusty Millers
New plants to give away
New plants to give away
Calla lily has a new home.
Calla lily has a new home.

The trip to Bismarck was with my Aunt Glenda. She had a dental appointment, and it was a good excuse for me to do some last minute garden shopping. My favorite garden center is a chain store called Runnings. It is a farm and fleet store located in North and South Dakota, Montana, Minnesota, New York and New Hampshire. I like it because it has lots of good gardening items. And, I think it has the best seeds ever. I was in the canning/butchering section and nearly bought myself a scale. I looked at the price a few times and decided that because there won’t be much in terms of plums or apples or such, I really could do without it this year. Well, lo and behold, I no more than left that area and ran into the trimmer, hedgers and chain saws. Imagine, I went into Runnings to buy a pack of Blue Lake beans and Straight 8 cucumbers, and I left with a Stihl chainsaw.

New chainsaw in the cart heading to the van.
New chainsaw in the cart heading to the van.
Seeds I picked up.
Seeds I picked up.
One thought on “Potting more plants

Hi: I would love to hear your comment on this post.

