Zinnia’s progress

I took some time to scroll through this blog to see what I have posted, and I am amazed at the changes in the garden from when I started. I had wanted to post and kept thinking that it would be so boring, but hopefully it will be worth looking at the pictures. Here are the zinnias as of yesterday when I was doing some watering.

Zinnia in row and blooming.
Zinnia in row and blooming.

This is what they looked like from the other direction the last time I posted about them.

Zinnias and beans from standing in the corn.
Zinnias and beans from standing in the corn.

I have been complaining like crazy about how this garden isn’t doing anything. I need to realize how late we put it in and how far it has come. The main thing is that I need to remember to keep after the watering.

Rain clouds.
Rain clouds.

So far I have only skipped two days in the last few. I didn’t water today, but it was much cooler and when I reached into one of the tomato cans, it was still fairly wet, so tomorrow morning if we don’t get a shot of rain tonight. Beside is what the sky looked like Wednesday night. It keeps hinting at that again today, but so far nothing has come of it.

In the meantime, I have a few pictures of the individual zinnias to show off. We planted them in the vegetable garden as a way to attract pollinators, but I haven’t really noticed any when I am in the garden. It would be a great idea if we had bees in the area behind the dike, but not my land, so not my call. I guess that is how it goes. Here are those flowers.

My favorite of the colors
My favorite of the colors
Pinky
Pinky
Red orange
Red orange
Yellow orange, hmm this looks straight yellow without the camera.
Yellow orange, hmm this looks straight yellow without the camera.

 

 

 

Hi: I would love to hear your comment on this post.

