Garden progress

Sunflower blooming in the vegetable garden, finally
Sunflower blooming in the vegetable garden, finally
Shortest of the sunflowers up front in the flower garden
Shortest of the sunflowers up front in the flower garden

The sunflowers in the back of the garden are just starting to open up. I am wondering how many bugs will be attracted to the area now that the flowers are opening up. No wonder the sunflower farmers spray so often. I tried to pick the produce when I got home from the church office today, but after the rain yesterday, I couldn’t get into too many places. Paulina picked the jalapeños and I got the misc. below.

Pickins from today.
Pickin’s from today.

Since I couldn’t get around to pick any more than what you see above, I decided to see what I could capture with the camera. Here are two items I found.

Sample pumpkin
Sample pumpkin
Another gourd
Another gourd

The picture of the sunflower in the flower garden, Day 4 is posted on my other site: (lucindalines)

Happy Gardening!!

2 thoughts on “Garden progress

Hi: I would love to hear your comment on this post.

