Garden helpers

Today when I finally was home from the trip to Bismarck so James could go to the dentist, and I had everything unpacked, I went to the garden to just sit. It reminded me of the days that I taught creative writing at Montpelier, and we would spend the hour outside listening to the sounds, smelling the smells and watching the world around us. We would then write what we saw and later use it to put together some things. It was a good time. I so enjoyed just sitting out there on an upturned 5 gallon pail. I suppose it wasn’t a good idea to just sit there when the tomatoes are getting over ripe on the kitchen table and there are all these more to pick and the over ripe ones in the garden are literally falling off the vine, but I just sat and enjoyed nature. When I saw the orange butterfly I decided to borrow Paulina’s camera with the 300 zoom on it. I was so glad that I did. I hope to take a few of these pictures and blow them up. Now I don’t mind if you look at these, but they are my pictures. Love that pink.

Bee
Butterfly 1
Butterfly
Butterfly 2
Tomatoes
Tomatoes
Bee
Bee

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Roger resting and maybe guarding me.
Roger guarding the garden.
IMG_6480
Roger resting and maybe guarding me.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Tigee sleeping under the steps
Tigee sleeping under the steps
Tigee on a walk
Tigee on a walk

I like it when she sleeps under the step. It is soft grass for her, out of the sun or wind, and not a place that anything can get her.

 

I really should get to work, but I just cannot make myself do anything. Perhaps supper would be a good place to start.

2 thoughts on “Garden helpers

Hi: I would love to hear your comment on this post.

