Blood Moon eclipse

I haven’t posted in a few days, and I really shouldn’t be stopping to do it now, but just have to share these semi interesting pictures of the eclipse last night. It was so much fun. James and Glenda and I sat out in chairs on the dike and later Adie and Steve came by. I haven’t been out under the stars like that in a long time. Paulina was traveling back to Jamestown and she pulled over outside of town to watch part of it. We were on speaker phone with her the whole time and it was just fun. We were noisy and laughing. I bet the towns people thought there was a teenage party going on at the edge of town, but we didn’t even have coffee along, just a camera and watching the moon. Fortunately it was pretty cold, and I only noticed two mosquitoes. Here is just a sample of what I have on the camera.

Found the moon in the sky.
Found the moon in the sky.
Cloud cover is off and on as the moon rises.
Cloud cover is off and on as the moon rises.

I know these pictures would all be much better if taken by Paulina, but that is how things go sometimes.

 

Starting to be covered. Finally the clouds are gone.
Clouds are gone, moon being covered.
Getting smaller.
Getting smaller.

I do the best I can, and I really thought that I had taken many more, but sometimes it just works out that way.

 

Almost covered.
Almost covered.
Later it is coming back.
Later it is coming back.

 

 

 

 

 

After it was fully covered the others went home and we went inside just going out to check on the status every now and then. It was a fun night.

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Blood Moon eclipse

  1. It was a very memorable time! Should have one of those every summer!! Visiting with Paulina throughout the whole thing made it extra special! I loved it! So glad we saw it. Your pictures are great.

    Like

Hi: I would love to hear your comment on this post.

