Foggy Sunrise and spider surprise

This morning while still lazing in bed, I turned to the left and noticed the sun rising through the mists. I quickly pulled on some clothes and grabbed Paulina’s camera, slipped my feet into my Tenny runners and stepped onto the porch. This was a feat in itself as I was dodging mouse guts and cat puke and a little tiny baby mouse belly up at the edge of my doorway. So, do I have you sufficiently grossed out from those little details? Here is what I found as a leaned over the south railing of my porch.

Foggy Sunrise, Oct. 6, 2015
Foggy Sunrise, Oct. 6, 2015

Later I went outside to take the cats out, namely Tigee and Roger. I was amazed by this spider wed on the clothes line. Some crazy spider has connected all of the onions hanging out there. I couldn’t get that part to show up on the picture because the dew was fading as I ran into the house to grab Paulina’s diffuser contraption. Here is what I was able to capture.

Spider wed taken with small Canon
Spider web taken with small Canon
Spider wed
Spider web taken with large Canon and diffuser.

I am beginning to think that I need to quit and do what is really on my mind and that is reading the three chapters of Job that I need to have ready for Bible Study in the morning in church. I also have not started the bulletin, which is usually the Tuesday business. I will be leaving here in a few minutes to get to Linton so that I can catch Kathy before she leaves for Wishek. Oh yes. I also need to stop at Adie’s to get the last of the address updates that I will have for tomorrow night. I think we are down to three classes that didn’t get finished. I guess we send out what we have and hope for the best. I have lots more pictures from today, but I will save them for a later post. I just had to share the spider web, this being October and Halloween approaching and all. I hope that I have corrected all of my spider weds to spider webs. Have a great day.

5 thoughts on “Foggy Sunrise and spider surprise

Hi: I would love to hear your comment on this post.

