Jaxon in the leaves

Great smile
                                 Great smile

Yesterday when I posted Paulina’s pictures of Jaxon and Ana,

Tossing leaves in the air.
Tossing leaves in the air.

it ended up being mostly Ana. We are trying hard on our end not to make her the center of the universe. My mother was all about boys, but I have been all about girls, so somewhere in this craziness of grandchildren, we are trying to go for a balance. I will admit that Ana did sort of finally melt my heart this weekend. She was not so much about grandma earlier on. She liked her mother, her aunts and her grandfather, but grandmother was left for the grandson. I guess the secret is how she interacts with her father. She adores him, and him her. Well Grandma is not one to leave Jaxon sitting at the side of the road, and fortunately–as much as I complained about my aching arthritic bones in a 10 minute ago post on lucindalines–I can still pick that little boy up and carry him away in our own version of a basket hold. Suppose it won’t always work that way.

Starting the run.
Starting the run.

Anyhow, Paulina and Jaxon went outside on Saturday and took a few pictures when Ana was tucked away in bed. I won’t post them all, but she did a series that when you click on them fast enough make it look like a video. It sort of reminds me of the old-fashioned cartoon drawings that are in a book and you fan through them to look make it look like movement. He was running up to the pile of leaves and jumping into them. Of course Grandpa immediately was checking out his “jumpers” form. He didn’t do too badly, there may be some hope for the next generation of track and field in this family.

In the leaves
In the leaves
Goofy
Goofy

Mostly it was a really fun weekend having them here. I look forward to more times that they can come and spend time with us. Hopefully next summer will offer us some time to be together either with one or two of them or with all three. Oh my…we thought two was a handful!!

 

2 thoughts on “Jaxon in the leaves

Hi: I would love to hear your comment on this post.

