Hunting with a camera

On Thursday I could hear that pesky Blue Jay in the backyard. It has been keeping all of the other birds away from the sunflowers with its call. Perhaps that is an idea to put a recording of a Blue Jay in the garden so nothing else will enter. I grabbed Paulina’s camera with the 300 zoom and went out hunting for a shot of that bird. This is what I ended up with. Oh, yes, the first picture is the one she took last weekend when she was home. I will never be as good, but maybe I should take a class as she did.

Blue Jay by Paulina
Blue Jay by Paulina
Mr. Jay by me, caught him in the flowers
Mr. Jay by me, caught him in the flowers
Flying off that coward.
Flying off that coward.
Close up of the birds that this Jay kept at bay. There were enough of them to film a amateur version of The Birds.
Close up of the birds that this Jay kept at bay. There were enough of them to film an amateur version of The Birds.

I have much more to say and many more pictures to post, but will have to wait until we return. Headed to Bismarck to the final playoff game for the Linton-HMB Lions, how the force is with the boys today. Happy Halloween!!!

Hi: I would love to hear your comment on this post.

