Nov. 6, Thankfulness: Music via YouTube

For some reason I keep getting myself off task today. Normally this would be a day of doing something like cleaning or gardening or even knitting, but instead I need to put my focus on preparing an order of service bulletin for the funeral tomorrow and most importantly the message for that funeral. I have the thoughts rattling around in my head, but not yet on paper where I can look at them if need be. As I was typing in the song titles I began hearing them as we will sing them tomorrow and I was reminded how last week I spent days on end listening to Patsy Cline and then her with Willie Nelson and then the Statler Brothers, all on my iPad through YouTube. I think that is my new favorite use for that iPad. I also realize that I am becoming my father more each day. He loved to sit in the old green conversion van because it had a cassette player, and mostly he listened to gospel music. For some reason I ended up with those cassettes. I thought it was because I am the only one who still has a player that works, but I can’t really believe that is true. Who Knows. Anyway, here are a couple of pictures of me listening to Patsy Cline. I just love her song: Life is Like a Mountain Railroad (Keep Your Hands on the Throttle).

Patsy Cline
Patsy Cline
Patsy Cline on YouTube
Patsy Cline on YouTube

Another of the musicians in my lifetime who was taken from this life too soon, at least too soon for some of us who enjoyed her. So, what are you thankful for today? Share!!!

2 thoughts on “Nov. 6, Thankfulness: Music via YouTube

Hi: I would love to hear your comment on this post.

