Nov. 15, Thankfulness: Sunset reflected

Looking east on the train bridge.
Looking east on the train bridge.
More pink sky
More pink sky

I heard geese and took Paulina’s camera to the train bridge to find them. I never did see them. I heard them, I even heard a Pheasant warning that danger was near, but I never saw the geese until I was in the house talking to Paulina on the phone, and there they were flying overhead in a large group. I did, though, get to see the eastern sky painted pink in a reflection of the sunset. I just love being near the bridge on a calm day, especially in the evening. The temperature here was wonderful again. It is supposed to be cold tomorrow, but today was great.

I love pictures of the water when it is calm and there is a reflection.
I love pictures of the water when it is calm and there is a reflection.

James and I finished walking the city cemetery getting the death dates for as many of the graduates as we could find. I am on a mission to have the majority of those in place in the booklet when we print it for the reunion next summer. I am thinking that if I find time to walk the other cemetery in the area and maybe look at the obituary book for the early years and my stash of local papers for the later years, I will have the majority taken care of and with the help of a few others, we can get 90 or so percent filled in. Hopefully. I bet we sleep tonight being out in the fresh air for so long today. What a beautiful day!!

My favorite, wish I would have had the other lends so I could have gotten a wider angle.
My favorite, wish I would have had the other lends so I could have gotten a wider angle.
One thought on “Nov. 15, Thankfulness: Sunset reflected

Hi: I would love to hear your comment on this post.

