Nov. 20, Thankfulness: Cat antics

Today I took the time to go outside and take a few pictures since the wind finally died down. The cats joined me and here are the pictures I took of them.

Sophia
Sophia
Roger
Roger

The sun was out all day, but the temperature was low. At least the wind was just a whisper. It was great to walk around and breathe the fresh air, but I had to put my hood up because my ears have been bothering me a little after Wednesday when I ran from the car to the church for the spaghetti supper benefit. So, here is a little story of what these two crazy cats did after they left the driveway area.

Sophia on the dike.
Sophia on the dike.
Roger closing in.
Roger closing in.
About to pounce
About to pounce
In a heated tangle.
In a heated tangle.

Every now and then they have to rearrange which one is in charge. I don’t think it matters all that much since they do look out for each other quite a bit. If Sophia is outside, she won’t complain much about coming inside, but Roger makes sure that I know to open the door and let her in. The only other time they really have a fit is when they both want the main spot beside me in the bed early in the morning after James has left to go to school. So, what are you thankful for today. As we get nearer and nearer to Thanksgiving in the US, time to start thinking of all you have to be grateful for. Take care!!

 

Hi: I would love to hear your comment on this post.

