Christmas Countdown: Village on the hutch

Christmas village
Christmas village

A few posts ago, I showed off my Christmas farm set and when I got a comment on how nice it was, I promised to post pictures of my village. So today I will do that. My village sets out all the time in the area above my hutch. I decided years ago it was too much work to take it down and put it back up each year. Now I am thinking it needs to find a home that I can actually enjoy it rather than crane my neck to notice just the edges of it. I had to crawl up on a ladder just to get these pictures, and brush away the cobwebs as I was taking them. It made me feel like I am living in the dining room of Great Expectations. Yikes.

I will try to show them in an order that you can sort of see the full view a bit closer.

Far left store
Far left store
School
School
Gazebo and shopping
Gazebo and shopping
Church and around the corner
Church and the corner

Hope some of this makes sense as you see it in line.

 

The other church around the corner
The other church around the corner
See the cobwebs on the wall. A bench to rest.
See the cobwebs on the wall. A bench to rest.
People in the Gazebo
People in the Gazebo

Finally, I am not too great at this picture arranging and entering. I wish it were like we could do on the Mac programs at the paper where you just place the photo where you wanted it and went from there. I guess the digital age is so superior to all those stupid old concrete sort of things we used to do. At least it is instant and nothing puts it out of order like electrical issues or such. OK, I know this is the season of Christmas and good cheer and mistletoe and presents for pretty girls and… come to think of it, I have the Peanuts Christmas on DVR, perhaps it would be a good idea to watch that tonight. Hope you have a good one. I plan to dig out more of the Christmas items and set and hang them around the house. Time for the wreaths and the angels and the snowmen and the Father Christmas items. Just wish I knew where to put all of them. Maybe if I am lucky the Grinch will come and stuff them all up the chimney and I will have more storage space to put other things. Is anyone else getting a Scrooge type of attitude here. Perhaps it is best not to show pictures of a Dickens type of village. OK, enough! I am really closing. If you want to read a more warm and fuzzy Advent sort of post go to lucindalines from today…

Hi: I would love to hear your comment on this post.

