Pheasants in flight

Rising up
Rising up
In flight!
In flight!

Yesterday we noticed a couple of pheasants sitting on the dike and eating something. I know from past experience that they spook very easily, so I tried to get the picture by going out the west side of the house and tip toeing around the garage. Not a chance. The one on top of the dike heard the door to the garage even as gently as I closed it, and this is all I could snap. Fortunately I had zoomed and focused the camera for a far shot prior to rounding the corner. Hopefully I can catch them again in the future with better results.

Hi: I would love to hear your comment on this post.

