Eggs, boiled

Boiled eggs.
Boiled eggs.

My favorite breakfast is a boiled egg. It is a good source of protein, but not full of grease because of the way it was cooked. I like to boil about 6-8 ahead of time and keep them in the fridge. In order to keep them separated so I am not confused if the egg is boiled or raw, I have been putting a little mark on the eggs as I remove them from the water. If you give the egg just a little time to dry, it is easier to mark them.

Recently a friend from church gifted me two dozen eggs from her chickens. We were talking after church and she asked if I would be interested in fresh eggs. I had no idea she had chickens. The conversation started with a discussion about pickled beans and beets. She enjoys beets, but didn’t get enough to preserve any last year. She mentioned making a swap of eggs for beets and I was excited to for the thought. I have a quart of beets setting on the counter to take to church on Sunday. Hopefully we will be able to make this connection another time or two.

3 thoughts on “Eggs, boiled

Hi: I would love to hear your comment on this post.

