Raspberries coming along

Largest of the raspberry bushes
Largest of the raspberry bushes

The raspberries are bushing out and starting to form a few blooms. I am so looking forward to picking and eating them this year. There are several more bushes, but a few of the new ones need to be cut back so that they return better on the next round. I didn’t realize that the first two years when I was cutting these bushes off thinking they were weeds, I was actually doing the right thing. I was told that raspberries are better when cut back. It is so hard for me to be patient. I have asparagus in the front garden and am on the fourth year with them and still not getting anything from them. I read that in four years you should be eating asparagus, but maybe I did something wrong in the early years. I am hoping that by next spring we can start eating them. In the meantime, I think I need to plant more so that they develop as the years go on. So, enough for now, Happy Gardening to you.

Hi: I would love to hear your comment on this post.

